Wabeno Area Players

Special Board of Directors Election Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

The meeting was called to order at 7:23 P.M. by President Josh Jameson.

Josh read the list of nominated candidates for the open board position: Linda Zuleger, Wendy Richards, Joan Sackett and Tim Derfus.

Ian McKenna nominated himself to be added to the ballot.

Votes were cast via written ballots and Tim Derfus was announced as the new board member.

Carol Bartlein nominated the slate of officers to remain as is: Josh Jameson, President, Carol Bartlein, Vice President, Kim Odekirk, Secretary, and Linda Harter, Treasurer. Bob Brown seconded. Motion carried.

Linda Harter moved that nominations be closed. Bob Brown seconded. Motion carried.

Daniel Boatright made a motion that the slate of officers be set by acclamation. Bob Brown seconded. All in favor. Motion carried.

Josh explained the duties of the various standing committees and announced the chairpersons as follows:

Carol Bartlein—Theater Camp/Education /Seminar Committee

Bob Brown/Daniel Boatright—Finance Committee

Tim Derfus-Nominating Committee

Bob Brown and Linda Harter—Building Committee

Josh Jameson—Production Committee

Josh also asked that everyone in attendance sign up for a couple of the committees before leaving for the evening.

Ginny Riley made a motion to adjourn. Tim Derfus seconded. Meeting adjourned at 7:47 P.M..